Add & Edit Users
Daniel Bolton
22 steps
3 minutes
1
Navigate to "Users"
2
Click "Add user"
3
Fill in the required fields
4
Select the role for this user (hovering over a role shows what the user will be able to do)
5
Fill in any optional fields by which you may want to filter your users later
6
For example, you'll be able to select all users who report to the same line manager, or anyone recently hired, and generate training or reports for these groups.
7
You can add a personalized message for the invited user.
8
Confirm to save, or confirm and add another user
9
Your user now appears on the list, and you can select them.
10
Or, hover and click the menu icon that appears.
11
You will be able to edit the user's details.
12
Change anything and save or cancel if you change your mind.
13
You can also deactivate the user.
14
Once you confirm deactivation, the user will appear under the "Inactive" tab.
15
From this list, you can reactivate them again.
16
Click "Activate"
17
Confirm your decision.
18
Now, the user will disappear from the "Inactive" list and reappear under "Active".
19
To edit more than one user, select them and click "Edit user fields"
20
Check the fields you choose to edit
21
Once you've chosen a field, you must enter a value before you can proceed.
22
Finally, click "Apply changes" to save.
Add & Edit Users
Daniel Bolton
22 steps
3 minutes
1
Navigate to "Users"
2
Click "Add user"
3
Fill in the required fields
4
Select the role for this user (hovering over a role shows what the user will be able to do)
5
Fill in any optional fields by which you may want to filter your users later
6
For example, you'll be able to select all users who report to the same line manager, or anyone recently hired, and generate training or reports for these groups.
7
You can add a personalized message for the invited user.
8
Confirm to save, or confirm and add another user
9
Your user now appears on the list, and you can select them.
10
Or, hover and click the menu icon that appears.
11
You will be able to edit the user's details.
12
Change anything and save or cancel if you change your mind.
13
You can also deactivate the user.
14
Once you confirm deactivation, the user will appear under the "Inactive" tab.
15
From this list, you can reactivate them again.
16
Click "Activate"
17
Confirm your decision.
18
Now, the user will disappear from the "Inactive" list and reappear under "Active".
19
To edit more than one user, select them and click "Edit user fields"
20
Check the fields you choose to edit
21
Once you've chosen a field, you must enter a value before you can proceed.
22
Finally, click "Apply changes" to save.