How-To Guides - Creating and accessing snapshots
Fernando Montenegro
9 steps
2 minutes
Clearpointstrategy
1
Start by logging into ClearPoint Strategy at [app.clearpointstrategy.com/#/home](http://app.clearpointstrategy.com/#/home)
Create a Snapshot
2
From your **Control Panel**\ Open **System Settings**\ Select **System Setup**
3
Choose **Snapshots** from Professional Features\ Click on the **Plus icon** at the upper-right hand of your screen\ Under **Snapshot Name** you will find a default name with today’s date\ Click on **Start Snapshot**
4
You will receive an email notification when your Snapshot is ready.
Access a Snapshot
5
Choose **Snapshots** from Professional Features\ Click on the **Edit Pencil icon** at the right-hand side of your screen\ Navigate to the **Users tab**\ Select the **Users** that will have access to the **Snapshot**\ Click **Save**
6
We suggest providing access to Administrators only. Users who log into the Snapshot will see all Scorecards in the account.
Delete a Snapshot
7
The next time you Log in, you will be prompted to select whether to access your live account or the Snapshot. You can have up to 3 Snapshots, Snapshots located in your Recycle bin also count toward your total.
8
From your **Control Panel**\ Select **System Settings**\ Open the **Recycle Bin**\ Click on the **three dots icon** and choose **Delete Archive**
9
This action will permanently delete the Snapshot, you will also free space from your total count of 3 Snapshots.
How-To Guides - Creating and accessing snapshots
Fernando Montenegro
9 steps
2 minutes
Clearpointstrategy
1
Start by logging into ClearPoint Strategy at [app.clearpointstrategy.com/#/home](http://app.clearpointstrategy.com/#/home)
Create a Snapshot
2
From your **Control Panel**\ Open **System Settings**\ Select **System Setup**
3
Choose **Snapshots** from Professional Features\ Click on the **Plus icon** at the upper-right hand of your screen\ Under **Snapshot Name** you will find a default name with today’s date\ Click on **Start Snapshot**
4
You will receive an email notification when your Snapshot is ready.
Access a Snapshot
5
Choose **Snapshots** from Professional Features\ Click on the **Edit Pencil icon** at the right-hand side of your screen\ Navigate to the **Users tab**\ Select the **Users** that will have access to the **Snapshot**\ Click **Save**
6
We suggest providing access to Administrators only. Users who log into the Snapshot will see all Scorecards in the account.
Delete a Snapshot
7
The next time you Log in, you will be prompted to select whether to access your live account or the Snapshot. You can have up to 3 Snapshots, Snapshots located in your Recycle bin also count toward your total.
8
From your **Control Panel**\ Select **System Settings**\ Open the **Recycle Bin**\ Click on the **three dots icon** and choose **Delete Archive**
9
This action will permanently delete the Snapshot, you will also free space from your total count of 3 Snapshots.