Teachers on Seturon Platform
Aleksandra
14 steps
5 minutes
Seturon
"Teacher" role
A Teacher is a role designed to support students on the platform and review tasks that require assessment. Teachers have significantly less access to organizational information.
1
1. A Teacher has access to both: Admin and Student interfaces. 2. A Teacher has access to way fewer menu tabs than an Admin.
2
3. A Teacher can only see Students added to the same Groups as the Teacher. 4. A Teacher cannot add Students to the Platform.
3
5. A Teacher cannot deactivate a Student.
4
6. A Teacher is able to see the Profile of the Student, but cannot change it.
5
7. A Teacher’s access is configured by the Admin through the "Groups” tab. 8. A Teacher can only view the Groups to which they are assigned.
6
9. A Teacher cannot create new Groups and delete existing ones.
7
10. A Teacher can only view information in a Group but not modify it.
8
11. In a Group, the Teacher can see all Users (Students), other Teachers, and Courses assigned to that Group.
9
12. A Teacher also has access to reports for courses assigned to their Groups.
10
This means that if a course is added to a Group where the Teacher is assigned, they will be able to view the report.
11
13. A Teacher does not see the **Summary info** and has no access to the Summary tab.
12
14. A Teacher has access to the “Reviews” tab. Reviewing student answers is the main responsibility of the Teacher role. 15. This means that not only Admins, but also Teachers can be assigned to review Assignments, Peer-to-Peer, and Team tasks.
If you assign a Teacher to review a task, make sure they are added to the appropriate Group.
13
16. A Teacher also has access to the Student's interface.
14
17. In the Student's interface, a Teacher will see all the courses added to their Groups.
Teachers on Seturon Platform
Aleksandra
14 steps
5 minutes
Seturon
"Teacher" role
A Teacher is a role designed to support students on the platform and review tasks that require assessment. Teachers have significantly less access to organizational information.
1
1. A Teacher has access to both: Admin and Student interfaces. 2. A Teacher has access to way fewer menu tabs than an Admin.
2
3. A Teacher can only see Students added to the same Groups as the Teacher. 4. A Teacher cannot add Students to the Platform.
3
5. A Teacher cannot deactivate a Student.
4
6. A Teacher is able to see the Profile of the Student, but cannot change it.
5
7. A Teacher’s access is configured by the Admin through the "Groups” tab. 8. A Teacher can only view the Groups to which they are assigned.
6
9. A Teacher cannot create new Groups and delete existing ones.
7
10. A Teacher can only view information in a Group but not modify it.
8
11. In a Group, the Teacher can see all Users (Students), other Teachers, and Courses assigned to that Group.
9
12. A Teacher also has access to reports for courses assigned to their Groups.
10
This means that if a course is added to a Group where the Teacher is assigned, they will be able to view the report.
11
13. A Teacher does not see the **Summary info** and has no access to the Summary tab.
12
14. A Teacher has access to the “Reviews” tab. Reviewing student answers is the main responsibility of the Teacher role. 15. This means that not only Admins, but also Teachers can be assigned to review Assignments, Peer-to-Peer, and Team tasks.
If you assign a Teacher to review a task, make sure they are added to the appropriate Group.
13
16. A Teacher also has access to the Student's interface.
14
17. In the Student's interface, a Teacher will see all the courses added to their Groups.