Adding Students to Support and Collaboration Spaces
This guide will demonstrate how CS Convenors can enrol students in Support and Collaboration space.
Cathy
13 steps
51 seconds
Vu
1
Students can only be added manually in **Support and Collaborations** spaces by **SC Convenors**. To do so, in your **Support and Collaboration** space on the navbar, select **Space Admin**.
2
Then **Classlist**
3
From the **Add Participants** drop-down menu, select **Add existing users.**
4
Enter the **student's number** or **student's name**, then select the **search icon.**
Tip: We recommend that you search by student number to ensure you select the correct student.
5
**Tick to select** a student
6
Then from the **Role** drop-down menu, select **Manual Student**
7
To confirm, select **Enrol Selected Users.**
8
Select **Done** to complete Enrolment.
9
The student you enrolled will now be listed in the **Classlist.**
10
If access is no longer required, **tick** the checkbox next to their name and then select **Unenroll.**
11
A confirmation message will appear. Click on **Yes** to continue, or **No** to cancel your action.
12
If you chose to continue, the system will notify you once the unenroll process is successful.
13
**Congratulations!** You now know how to enroll and unenroll students from a Support and Collaboration space in VU Collaborate.
Adding Students to Support and Collaboration Spaces
This guide will demonstrate how CS Convenors can enrol students in Support and Collaboration space.
Cathy
13 steps
51 seconds
Vu
1
Students can only be added manually in **Support and Collaborations** spaces by **SC Convenors**. To do so, in your **Support and Collaboration** space on the navbar, select **Space Admin**.
2
Then **Classlist**
3
From the **Add Participants** drop-down menu, select **Add existing users.**
4
Enter the **student's number** or **student's name**, then select the **search icon.**
Tip: We recommend that you search by student number to ensure you select the correct student.
5
**Tick to select** a student
6
Then from the **Role** drop-down menu, select **Manual Student**
7
To confirm, select **Enrol Selected Users.**
8
Select **Done** to complete Enrolment.
9
The student you enrolled will now be listed in the **Classlist.**
10
If access is no longer required, **tick** the checkbox next to their name and then select **Unenroll.**
11
A confirmation message will appear. Click on **Yes** to continue, or **No** to cancel your action.
12
If you chose to continue, the system will notify you once the unenroll process is successful.
13
**Congratulations!** You now know how to enroll and unenroll students from a Support and Collaboration space in VU Collaborate.