Business Bill Pay: Manage Users
Learn how to manage users in Bill Pay for business online banking.
Elizabeth Hughes
11 steps
46 seconds
Ucbi
1
Navigate to [**https://secure.ucbi.com/unitedcommunitybankonline/Uux.aspx#/landingPage.**](https://secure.ucbi.com/unitedcommunitybankonline/Uux.aspx#/landingPage)
2
In online banking, select the **Pay & Transfer** dropdown arrow from the left-hand navigation.
3
Next, select **Pay Bills** to open bill pay.
4
Click the **Get Started Here** arrow and then select **Manage Users** from the dropdown.
As an admin of the business account, you have the ability to set the rights of other users within your organization. The user must be a Supervisor or have the Manage Users role to view this page. The Basic Business Package allows 2 users in the online banking account; an admin and 1 additional user. If additional users are required, ask your banker about the [**Business Plus Package**](https://www.ucbi.com/business-banking/digital-banking).
5
The **Active** tab is highlighted by default. When highlighted, the page displays a list of the active users associated with the customer profile along with their Name, Phone, Email, and Username.
Call your banker to have an additional user, or employee, added to your Bill Pay account.
6
Beside each user are the following options: Edit User, Edit Limits, and Deactivate User.
The Default user is a set of user permissions applied to each subordinate user on their first login. *Default user permissions are not applied to Supervisors.*
7
Click the **Edit User** icon to edit user settings and permissions.
8
Configure the user's account access permissions and check the appropriate boxes for the user's permissions.
9
Next, click the **Edit User Limits** icon next to an active subordinate user.
10
View and edit a user’s Verify, Transaction, and Daily Limits for each product to which they have access to. Enter the maximum amount a user is permitted to verify and authorize per transaction, as well as the applicable daily limits for paper and electronic transactions.
11
Finally, if desired, click the crossed-out user icon to deactivate the user. This will open a prompt to confirm deactivation of the user.
Business Bill Pay: Manage Users
Learn how to manage users in Bill Pay for business online banking.
Elizabeth Hughes
11 steps
46 seconds
Ucbi
1
Navigate to [**https://secure.ucbi.com/unitedcommunitybankonline/Uux.aspx#/landingPage.**](https://secure.ucbi.com/unitedcommunitybankonline/Uux.aspx#/landingPage)
2
In online banking, select the **Pay & Transfer** dropdown arrow from the left-hand navigation.
3
Next, select **Pay Bills** to open bill pay.
4
Click the **Get Started Here** arrow and then select **Manage Users** from the dropdown.
As an admin of the business account, you have the ability to set the rights of other users within your organization. The user must be a Supervisor or have the Manage Users role to view this page. The Basic Business Package allows 2 users in the online banking account; an admin and 1 additional user. If additional users are required, ask your banker about the [**Business Plus Package**](https://www.ucbi.com/business-banking/digital-banking).
5
The **Active** tab is highlighted by default. When highlighted, the page displays a list of the active users associated with the customer profile along with their Name, Phone, Email, and Username.
Call your banker to have an additional user, or employee, added to your Bill Pay account.
6
Beside each user are the following options: Edit User, Edit Limits, and Deactivate User.
The Default user is a set of user permissions applied to each subordinate user on their first login. *Default user permissions are not applied to Supervisors.*
7
Click the **Edit User** icon to edit user settings and permissions.
8
Configure the user's account access permissions and check the appropriate boxes for the user's permissions.
9
Next, click the **Edit User Limits** icon next to an active subordinate user.
10
View and edit a user’s Verify, Transaction, and Daily Limits for each product to which they have access to. Enter the maximum amount a user is permitted to verify and authorize per transaction, as well as the applicable daily limits for paper and electronic transactions.
11
Finally, if desired, click the crossed-out user icon to deactivate the user. This will open a prompt to confirm deactivation of the user.