On this screen, you will see two job history records. The top record belongs to the employee you are keeping, and the bottom record belongs to the employee being merged.
At this step, under Employees to Merge, you can use the dropdown to merge a job from the employee being merged into a job history record for the employee you are keeping. This is typically used when there are duplicate job history records. For example, if both employees have the same job class, such as Computer Technician, and those records represent the same position, you would merge them into a single job history record.
You also have the option to leave the Jobs to Merge With field blank. If you do this, the system will keep both job history records and add them to the employee you are keeping. In that case, the retained employee would have multiple job history records listed separately, such as Computer Technician AND Accounting Manager.