How to Use the Naughty-Events.com chatrooms and videochats
29 steps
Naughty-Events
1
In a Chrome Browser, navigate to [https://www.naughty-events.com/](https://www.naughty-events.com/)
2
Click "LOGIN"
3
Click "SOCIAL"
4
Click "Chatrooms"
5
As a shortcut, click "VIDEO CHATROOMS"
6
Use the toggle switch to turn your camera on
7
You will have to allow all permissions (microphone and camera) to access these features. Click the microphone to allow other users to hear your sound
8
Click "Private Webcam" to make your webcam private. Users will now have to request permission to view your webcam. Please note that this does not affect the users currently viewing your webcam.
9
Click "Public Webcam" to make your webcam public. This is the default setting,
10
To see other users' cameras, click the grey camera icon until they turn green. If their cameras are private, this will send a request.
11
The lock icon with the numeral shows how many users are watching each feed.
12
To pin your camera to the screen, click the camera icon next to your user profile.
13
The red eye icon indicates who is viewing your profile.
14
To private chat with another user, click on their profile name.
15
From the fold-out menu, select "ask for a private chat"
16
Type your message into the textbox, and press enter.
17
To send this screen to the background, press the minimizer key.
18
To stop someone from seeing your feed, click the eye icon next to THEIR profile until it has a slash through it.
19
To upload a picture into the chat, click "GIF Search".
20
Choose the upload button, and select your file. It will appear in the chat text box. Click enter. Please be advised that users can see these pictures for up to 20 days, depending on chatroom usage.
21
To start chatting, click the text box, type your text, and hit the enter key. Please be advised that chat room users can see these messages for up to 20 days depending on usage.
22
To see a list of other chat spaces you can meet in, click "Rooms". Some rooms are themed, please review your own boundaries before entering these rooms.
23
The number of participants in each room is shown below the column "Number."
24
Click on the button "Join" to join a new room.
25
To return to the list of users, click "Users"
26
To filter who is in the chatroom by account type, uncheck the boxes of those accounts you wish to exclude.
27
To reinclude these accounts, re-check the check box.
28
To send a chat that will delete as soon as you leave the room (A Whisper), click on another profile, and hover to "whisper". Click Whisper.
29
Type your message, and click send, or press enter.
How to Use the Naughty-Events.com chatrooms and videochats
29 steps
Naughty-Events
1
In a Chrome Browser, navigate to [https://www.naughty-events.com/](https://www.naughty-events.com/)
2
Click "LOGIN"
3
Click "SOCIAL"
4
Click "Chatrooms"
5
As a shortcut, click "VIDEO CHATROOMS"
6
Use the toggle switch to turn your camera on
7
You will have to allow all permissions (microphone and camera) to access these features. Click the microphone to allow other users to hear your sound
8
Click "Private Webcam" to make your webcam private. Users will now have to request permission to view your webcam. Please note that this does not affect the users currently viewing your webcam.
9
Click "Public Webcam" to make your webcam public. This is the default setting,
10
To see other users' cameras, click the grey camera icon until they turn green. If their cameras are private, this will send a request.
11
The lock icon with the numeral shows how many users are watching each feed.
12
To pin your camera to the screen, click the camera icon next to your user profile.
13
The red eye icon indicates who is viewing your profile.
14
To private chat with another user, click on their profile name.
15
From the fold-out menu, select "ask for a private chat"
16
Type your message into the textbox, and press enter.
17
To send this screen to the background, press the minimizer key.
18
To stop someone from seeing your feed, click the eye icon next to THEIR profile until it has a slash through it.
19
To upload a picture into the chat, click "GIF Search".
20
Choose the upload button, and select your file. It will appear in the chat text box. Click enter. Please be advised that users can see these pictures for up to 20 days, depending on chatroom usage.
21
To start chatting, click the text box, type your text, and hit the enter key. Please be advised that chat room users can see these messages for up to 20 days depending on usage.
22
To see a list of other chat spaces you can meet in, click "Rooms". Some rooms are themed, please review your own boundaries before entering these rooms.
23
The number of participants in each room is shown below the column "Number."
24
Click on the button "Join" to join a new room.
25
To return to the list of users, click "Users"
26
To filter who is in the chatroom by account type, uncheck the boxes of those accounts you wish to exclude.
27
To reinclude these accounts, re-check the check box.
28
To send a chat that will delete as soon as you leave the room (A Whisper), click on another profile, and hover to "whisper". Click Whisper.
29
Type your message, and click send, or press enter.