Each export will have a couple of actions you can take:
1. Information - view the exported information including the exported columns and applied filters. This can be viewed while the contact list is exporting or the export is completed.
2. Cancel - while the export is in progress, you can stop the export.
3. Run again - this can be used to run the export again. This can be done while the contact list is exporting or the export is completed.
4. Download - easily download any previous exports after the export is completed.