How to Reverse a Reconciliation in QuickBooks Online | Scribe

    How to Reverse a Reconciliation in QuickBooks Online

    • |
    • 0 step |
    • 34 seconds
    Note: Undoing a reconciliation in QuickBooks Online should be done with caution, as it may affect your financial statements and reports. It is recommended to consult with a bookkeeper or accountant before undoing a reconciliation if you are uncertain about the impact it may have on your financial records.
    Log in to your QuickBooks Online account.
    On the left-hand sidebar, click "Bookkeeping."
    At the bottom of the new sidebar, click "Reconcile."
    This will bring you to the reconciliation page. Select the account you want to delete the reconciliation for. The, on the top right, click "History by account."
    In the reconciliation history list, locate the reconciliation you want to delete. You can identify it by the statement ending date and the "Reconciled" status. Click on the "View report" link for that reconciliation.
    In the reconciliation report dropdown, click on "Undo."
    A confirmation message will appear, asking if you want to undo the reconciliation. Click on "Yes" to proceed.
    QuickBooks will have a secondary pop up to make sure you want to undo the reconciliation. Click on "Undo" in the bottom left.
    QuickBooks Online will now undo the reconciliation and remove it from the history. The transactions that were previously marked as reconciled will be reverted to their previous status.
    Tip! Once the reconciliation has been undone, you can start a new reconciliation for the affected account if needed.
    Was this Scribe helpful?
    Save this document for future reference.
    click-target-circles-background
    This Scribe is in tip-top shape!Leave feedback if there are any issues with this Scribe