How to delete and restore Scribes & Pages
Natasha Silva
13 steps
45 seconds
Scribe
Google Chrome
1
Navigate to [https://scribehow.com/workspace#created_by_me](https://scribehow.com/workspace#created_by_me)
Delete a document from the workspace
2
Choose the document you want to delete, and click on the three dots
3
Click "Delete"
4
Click "Delete"
Delete from inside the Scribe
5
On the opened Scribe, click on the tri-dot icon
6
Click "Delete"
7
Click "Delete"
Restore or Delete Forever
Scribe docs and Pages are only retrievable for 30 days.
8
To view all deleted documents, click "Trash".
9
If you've accidentally moved a document to Trash, you can restore by selecting "Restore" for the tri dot menu.
If you choose to delete this document forever, it will truly be deleted forever. Be 100% confident before selecting this option!
10
Click "Delete Forever"
11
Confirm this action by clicking "Delete Forever"
Permanently delete all documents in the Trash
If you choose this option, every document that is visible in the Trash will be deleted forever. Be 100% confident before selecting this!
12
Click "Delete All" in the top right.
13
If you're confident you want to delete all documents in the Trash, click "Delete Forever."
How to delete and restore Scribes & Pages
Natasha Silva
13 steps
45 seconds
Scribe
Google Chrome
1
Navigate to [https://scribehow.com/workspace#created_by_me](https://scribehow.com/workspace#created_by_me)
Delete a document from the workspace
2
Choose the document you want to delete, and click on the three dots
3
Click "Delete"
4
Click "Delete"
Delete from inside the Scribe
5
On the opened Scribe, click on the tri-dot icon
6
Click "Delete"
7
Click "Delete"
Restore or Delete Forever
Scribe docs and Pages are only retrievable for 30 days.
8
To view all deleted documents, click "Trash".
9
If you've accidentally moved a document to Trash, you can restore by selecting "Restore" for the tri dot menu.
If you choose to delete this document forever, it will truly be deleted forever. Be 100% confident before selecting this option!
10
Click "Delete Forever"
11
Confirm this action by clicking "Delete Forever"
Permanently delete all documents in the Trash
If you choose this option, every document that is visible in the Trash will be deleted forever. Be 100% confident before selecting this!
12
Click "Delete All" in the top right.
13
If you're confident you want to delete all documents in the Trash, click "Delete Forever."