How to delete lines from an existing work order and add the deleted lines to a new work order. | Scribe

    How to delete lines from an existing work order and add the deleted lines to a new work order.

    • Carrie Wren |
    • 0 step |
    • 2 minutes

    How to delete lines from a work order.

    Navigate to your work order. If you are unsure how to find your work order please reference the 'How to find an open work order' process document.
    Click "Details"
    Select the lines you would like to delete from your existing work order. You can select multiple lines by holding down the control tab.
    Click the delete icon.
    Click the save icon.
    Click "OK"

    How to add deleted lines to a new work order.

    Click this button.
    Click "Generate Work Order"
    Click here.
    Click your name.
    Click the find icon.
    Select the applicable order number.
    Click "Generate"
    Click the "Truck Number" field and enter a brief description of the work order as this is searchable and makes it easier to find work orders.
    Click the "Work By" drop down and select the group responsible for this work order.
    Click the "Type" drop down and select the type of order.
    Click "Finish"
    Click "OK"
    Was this Scribe helpful?
    Save this document for future reference.
    click-target-circles-background
    This Scribe is in tip-top shape!Leave feedback if there are any issues with this Scribe