After you create the project, the requesting user will be allowed to create projects by themselves, because they have become a project **Manager**. This cannot be reverted.
If you don't think the user should be a **Manager** (and thus allowed to create projects) you can remove them (with the ✕) before you create the project and add them as an **Editor** afterwards.