Removing Clients from Dext
Michelle Löpez
11 steps
2 minutes
Dext
1
Navigate to [https://app.dext.com/clients](https://app.dext.com/clients)
2
Click "Manage" on the right next to the client name.
3
Click "Remove Client"
4
Click "Disconnect Client" to understand what this option includes.
5
This will show you what you can and cannot do with "Disconnect Client" then Click "Back"
6
Click "Deactivate Client".
7
This will show you what you can and cannot do with "Deactivate Client" then Click "Back"
8
Select the option that makes sense for you and your client.
9
Click "Next"
10
Click here to select which user you'd like to authorize to take over billing and the account.
11
Once you've selected the user to pass access to, click "Disconnect"
Removing Clients from Dext
Michelle Löpez
11 steps
2 minutes
Dext
1
Navigate to [https://app.dext.com/clients](https://app.dext.com/clients)
2
Click "Manage" on the right next to the client name.
3
Click "Remove Client"
4
Click "Disconnect Client" to understand what this option includes.
5
This will show you what you can and cannot do with "Disconnect Client" then Click "Back"
6
Click "Deactivate Client".
7
This will show you what you can and cannot do with "Deactivate Client" then Click "Back"
8
Select the option that makes sense for you and your client.
9
Click "Next"
10
Click here to select which user you'd like to authorize to take over billing and the account.
11
Once you've selected the user to pass access to, click "Disconnect"