To delete a course from your registration, hover over the course and click the "-", or minus icon, that appears. Deleting it from the registration does not remove it from your academic requirements, it just removes the class from this registration.
You might delete the course if you decide you don't want to take the class, the eligible box is not checked, or you are receiving some type of error when selecting your course.