Getting Around – Recycle Bin
This article walks through how to use the Recycle Bin in ClearPoint.
Fernando Montenegro
5 steps
10 seconds
Clearpointstrategy
1
The **Recycle Bin** in ClearPoint stores a record of all items deleted within the last 30 days. Administrators and users with deletion permissions (such as Scorecard Admins and Editors) can use the Recycle Bin to view, search, and restore deleted elements. Deleted items can be **undeleted** and restored to their original location, or permanently removed from your account.
Accessing the Recycle Bin
2
Administrators can access the Recycle Bin for the entire account: 1. On the top navigation menu, click **Settings.**
3
1. Under **Audit & Recovery**, select **Recycle Bin**.
Permanently Deleting Items
4
To remove items permanently: 1. Click the **kebab menu (⋮)** next to the element you want to delete. 2. Select **Hard Delete Period**. 3. Confirm by clicking **Delete Permanently**.
Restoring Deleted Items
5
You can restore deleted items back to their original location in your account. 1. Click the **kebab menu (⋮)** next to the item you want to restore. 2. Select **Undelete**. 3. Confirm your choice.
Getting Around – Recycle Bin
This article walks through how to use the Recycle Bin in ClearPoint.
Fernando Montenegro
5 steps
10 seconds
Clearpointstrategy
1
The **Recycle Bin** in ClearPoint stores a record of all items deleted within the last 30 days. Administrators and users with deletion permissions (such as Scorecard Admins and Editors) can use the Recycle Bin to view, search, and restore deleted elements. Deleted items can be **undeleted** and restored to their original location, or permanently removed from your account.
Accessing the Recycle Bin
2
Administrators can access the Recycle Bin for the entire account: 1. On the top navigation menu, click **Settings.**
3
1. Under **Audit & Recovery**, select **Recycle Bin**.
Permanently Deleting Items
4
To remove items permanently: 1. Click the **kebab menu (⋮)** next to the element you want to delete. 2. Select **Hard Delete Period**. 3. Confirm by clicking **Delete Permanently**.
Restoring Deleted Items
5
You can restore deleted items back to their original location in your account. 1. Click the **kebab menu (⋮)** next to the item you want to restore. 2. Select **Undelete**. 3. Confirm your choice.