How to Edit a Business Listing
A quick guide on how to update your business profile via the DestinationCore Business Login.
Will Wright
8 steps
59 seconds
Getting Started
1
When you are logged in and on the dashboard page (which will look like the below), click the link of the business profile which you would like to edit. NOTE: You can click the link in the left hand menu, or in the main menu.
Note! If there are multiple businesses assigned to your user profile you will see a list. If you only have one business assigned to your profile then there will only be a single link to click on.
Editing a Business Profile
2
To edit a business profile, ensure that the 'Business Profile' tab is selected. You will see a red button which reads 'Edit on Visit....' To begin editing your profile click the button.
3
You will see a number of different tabs which you can navigate between ('General' | 'Facilities' | 'Contact' | etc.) In each tab there are a number of different fields you can edit. Some fields may be 'greyed out' or uneditable. This is to be expected. You will only be able to edit the fields that have been assigned to you by the Website Administrator. Go through all the tabs and complete as much information as possible. The more information you supply the better the user experience, and the more 'data' will be sent to search engines, giving you greater visibility in Google and other search technology (like ChatGPT, CoPilot and Gemini).
Saving a Draft
4
You have the option to 'Save as Draft'. Do this if you want to make some edits now, but are not yet ready to publish the changes you have made. You'll also need to save as draft if you want to use the preview functionality to view how your changes will look when are made on the frontend of the website.
Tip! If you want to view how your changes will look on the frontend of the website you can do this, but only after you have clicked the 'Save as Draft' button.
5
When you click 'Save as Draft' you will be exited back to the dashboard page. NOTE: To use the preview feature, you'll need to click on the red 'Edit on Visit...' button and renter the editing process.
Previewing a Draft
6
If you'd like to preview the draft changes you have made previously, click the 'preview' button.
7
Upon clicking 'preview' a new tab will open up which will display your draft changes. This will allow you to view the draft changes in context.
Submitting for Approval
8
When you have made all your edits, and you are ready to submit your updated business profile simply click the 'Sumit for Approval' red button. NOTE: Doing this will start the following chain: 1. You will be exited to the main dashboard page 2. Your updated profile will be sent to the Website Administrator for approval 3. You will be sent a notification email to confirm that your submission has been sent to the queue for approval
The changes you have made will not automatically be made, they will need to be approved by a Website Administrator before they are published to the live site. If the updates you made have not been approved, the next time you login and go to manage your profile via the 'Edit on Visit...' red button you will see a notification just under the tabs which informs you 'The form is currently showing drafted changes, you can create a new draft to overwrite this one'. If you'd like to make further updates you can and these will automatically overwrite or update the previous changes.
How to Edit a Business Listing
A quick guide on how to update your business profile via the DestinationCore Business Login.
Will Wright
8 steps
59 seconds
Getting Started
1
When you are logged in and on the dashboard page (which will look like the below), click the link of the business profile which you would like to edit. NOTE: You can click the link in the left hand menu, or in the main menu.
Note! If there are multiple businesses assigned to your user profile you will see a list. If you only have one business assigned to your profile then there will only be a single link to click on.
Editing a Business Profile
2
To edit a business profile, ensure that the 'Business Profile' tab is selected. You will see a red button which reads 'Edit on Visit....' To begin editing your profile click the button.
3
You will see a number of different tabs which you can navigate between ('General' | 'Facilities' | 'Contact' | etc.) In each tab there are a number of different fields you can edit. Some fields may be 'greyed out' or uneditable. This is to be expected. You will only be able to edit the fields that have been assigned to you by the Website Administrator. Go through all the tabs and complete as much information as possible. The more information you supply the better the user experience, and the more 'data' will be sent to search engines, giving you greater visibility in Google and other search technology (like ChatGPT, CoPilot and Gemini).
Saving a Draft
4
You have the option to 'Save as Draft'. Do this if you want to make some edits now, but are not yet ready to publish the changes you have made. You'll also need to save as draft if you want to use the preview functionality to view how your changes will look when are made on the frontend of the website.
Tip! If you want to view how your changes will look on the frontend of the website you can do this, but only after you have clicked the 'Save as Draft' button.
5
When you click 'Save as Draft' you will be exited back to the dashboard page. NOTE: To use the preview feature, you'll need to click on the red 'Edit on Visit...' button and renter the editing process.
Previewing a Draft
6
If you'd like to preview the draft changes you have made previously, click the 'preview' button.
7
Upon clicking 'preview' a new tab will open up which will display your draft changes. This will allow you to view the draft changes in context.
Submitting for Approval
8
When you have made all your edits, and you are ready to submit your updated business profile simply click the 'Sumit for Approval' red button. NOTE: Doing this will start the following chain: 1. You will be exited to the main dashboard page 2. Your updated profile will be sent to the Website Administrator for approval 3. You will be sent a notification email to confirm that your submission has been sent to the queue for approval
The changes you have made will not automatically be made, they will need to be approved by a Website Administrator before they are published to the live site. If the updates you made have not been approved, the next time you login and go to manage your profile via the 'Edit on Visit...' red button you will see a notification just under the tabs which informs you 'The form is currently showing drafted changes, you can create a new draft to overwrite this one'. If you'd like to make further updates you can and these will automatically overwrite or update the previous changes.